Thursday, August 14, 2008

Bad mommy day.


Can you tell it wasn't the easiest day? My baby is a bit of a drama queen.


She's going for it!


Oh yes, she's gone for gold!! Is this not the best screaming face ever?

This child is going to kill me. She is either the easiest, smiliest, most playful little thing or as you can see a demon child. I'm absolutely dreading her terrible twos. Mini-hubbie was so different, I don't feel prepared or equipped to handle this bipolar baby. I just don't have the patience I wish I possessed. When the kids are rational, I absolutely love being at home with them. When they just completely go off the deep end over a simple scratch, peas touching their bread, the wrong colored socks on, etc., I just feel done.

Will I feel like a better mother when they are older and more rational?

1 comment:

A Mom Anonymous said...

Nope. You'll feel even worse because then they learn things like "You don't love me!" "I don't love you anymore!" "I hate you!" "You ruin my life!"